## BARRON WATER CONTROL DISTRICT

POB 1606 LaBelle, Florida 33975-1606 Shipping: 3293 Dellwood Terrace, LaBelle, Florida 33975 (863) 675-0346 Fax (863) 675-9297

> www.bwcd.net §298 Government District

Judi Kennington-Korf General Manager George Leicht Field Supervisor

Annual Landowners Meeting February 8, 2023 at 10A AGENDA

1. Call to Order

**BWCD Chairman Colbert** 

- a. Invocation
- b. Pledge to flag
- c. Verification of proper meeting notice
- d. Verification of Landowners acreage
- e. Verification of quorum of Landowners
- 2. Board disbands and selects a meeting Chairman and a Secretary
- 3. Nominations and Election of Chairman and Secretary Maria "Lupe" Taylor Landowners
  - a. Announcement of Seat #2 term expiration 2023 held by Mr. Pat McKenna Chairman
  - b. Landowners vote for Seat #2 Supervisor

    Landowners

    Landowners
  - c. Oath of Office is administered to Seat #2 Supervisor for term 2023-2026 Notary
- 4. Approval of Minutes from previous Landowners meeting, February 23, 2022 Landowners
- 5. Ratification of Board action since Landowners meeting, February 23, 2022 Landowners
- 6. Annual Attorney's Report Beth Daniels/Bryan Dion
- 7. Annual Engineer's Report Tommy Perry
- 8. Public Comment
- 9. Adjournment Chairman

**Notice for Public Comment:** Public comment will be allowed at the time the agenda item is being considered. You will be allowed to speak for up to three minutes and only one time for each item provided a speaker request form is completed prior to the meeting. Comment for non-agenda general discussion will be allowed at the end of the regular agenda for up to three minutes provided a speaker request form is completed prior to the meeting.

<u>Pledge of Civility:</u> We will be respectful of one another even when we disagree. We will direct all comments to the issues. We will avoid personal attacks. "Politeness costs so little."— Abraham Lincoln

## Please silence all electronic devices.

P:\AGENDA, BWCD\Annual Landowners Meetings\2023\Annual Landowners Meeting 2-8-2023 Agenda.docx

Mark Colbert Seat 1 2021-24 Pat McKenna Seat 2 2020-23 Rusty Hyslope Seat 3 2022-25